REGION OF TOGGENBURG

Everything is here, on your doorstep…

We don't know whether you love cycling or hiking best, or perhaps you prefer riding the cable cars and stopping off for a bite to eat. But there is one thing we do know for sure - there is no way you'll be bored in Toggenburg. There is so much to do and see, something for everyone. For climbers (with or without cable cars) there is Chäserrugg and Säntis; for hikers there are dozens of routes, from those that are sui-table for pushchairs to moderate ascents (7b+); and for cycling enthusiasts there are of course beautiful excursions and trails.

SUMMER

Hotel with a vacation connection

Stump’s Alpenrose is right in the middle of the Toggenburg holiday resort. The hiking trails start right outside the hotel. The dreamy and relaxing Schwedisee is just a few minutes away on foot and the Sound Trail also runs close to the hotel. In the high valley between Säntis and Churfirsten there are countless options for fitness fanatics, foodies and fans of the good life - and guests of the Alpenrose of course.

WINTER

Walking straight out onto the slopes

Stump’s Alpenrose is practically on the slopes. And you can be off on your skis from the hotel in no time at all. No need for a car or a shuttle or rattling ski boots. That's how to get the day off to a good start. The chances of getting bored later on are non-existent with 17 facilities and over 60 kilometers of the best prepared slopes for you to carve your way through. And as evening falls, you can end your skiing with the last downward swoop directly in front of the hotel. Moments later you are relaxing in the spa or enjoying a well-earned après-ski drink.

A WORLD OF SOUND

Toggenburg sounds really good!

The great sound of Toggenburg starts at the Alpenrose: The famous Klangweg (sound trail) is just a few steps away. On the mountain path, you can bring the holiday resort to life with 20 instruments. Another destination worth visiting nearby is the underwater Klangschmiede (sound forge), where you can conduct sound experiments yourself, visit changing exhibitions and take part in interesting tours.

ORIGINAL TOGGENBURG

Big brands from our region
  • Kägi AG - LichtensteigEvery child knows these waffle and biscuit specialties.
  • Ebnat AG - Ebnat KappelExcellent brushes for personal care, household and industry.
  • Morga AG - Ebnat-KappelHealthy and natural foods - for over 80 years.
  • Kauf AG - Ebnat-KappelThe Swiss quality shirt - coveted far and wide beyond the borders of Switzerland.

REGION TOGGENBURG

Alles da, ganz nah …

Ob Sie lieber biken, wandern oder Bähnli fahren und einkehren wissen wir nicht. Soviel steht aber fest: Langweilen werden Sie sich im Toggenburg auf keinen Fall. Das Angebot ist gross und für jeden ist etwas dabei: Für Gipfelstürmer (mit oder ohne Bähnli) stehen Chäserrugg und Säntis parat, für Wanderer gibts Dutzende Routen von kinderwagentauglich bis klettermässig (7b+) und auf Ihr Velo warten natürlich auch ein paar schöne Ausflüge und Trails.

WINTER

Die Piste vor der Türe

Stump’s Alpenrose steht praktisch auf der Piste. Und da stehen auch Sie, in null Komma nichts – aus dem Hotel auf die Skis. Ohne Auto, Shuttle und Skischuhgeklapper. So fängt der Tag schon mal gut an. Damit es auch später nicht langweilig wird, warten 17 Anlagen und über 60 Kilometer bestens präparierte Pisten auf Ihre Carving-Künste. Und gegen Abend setzen Sie den letzten Abschwung direkt vor dem Hotel in Szene. Und sind in null Komma nichts im Wellness oder beim verdienten Après-Ski.

stumps-alpenrose-services

Winter-Impressionen

stumps-alpenrose-services

Winter-Panorama

Eine Übersicht über das winterliche Toggenburg.

SOMMER

Hotel mit Ferienanschluss

Stump’s Alpenrose liegt mitten im Ferienland Toggenburg. Die Wanderwege beginnen gleich beim Hotel, zum traumhaft entspannenden Schwendisee sind es bloss ein paar Minuten zu Fuss und der Klangweg führt in unmittelbarer Nähe vorbei. Im Hochtal zwischen Säntis und Churfirsten warten unzählige Möglichkeiten auf ferienhungrige Sportler, Geniesser und Lebenskünstler und Alpenrose-Gäste.

KLANGWELT

Das Toggenburg klingt wirklich gut!

Der gute Klang des Toggenburgs fängt schon bei der Alpenrose an: Zum berühmten Klangweg sind es lediglich ein paar Schritte. Auf dem Höhenweg kann man die Ferienwelt auf über 20 Instrumenten selber zum klingen bringen. Ein lohnendes Ausflugsziel ganz in der Nähe ist auch die Klangschmiede in Unterwasser, wo man selber Klangexperimente durchführen, wechselnde Ausstellungen besuchen und an interessanten Führungen teilnehmen kann.

ORIGINAL TOGGENBURG

Grosse Marken aus unserer Region
  • Kägi AG - LichtensteigDiese Waffel- und Biscuitspezialitäten kennt jedes Kind.
  • Ebnat AG - Ebnat KappelAusgezeichnete Bürsten für Hygiene, Haushalt und Industrie.
  • Morga AG - Ebnat-KappelGesunde und natürliche Lebensmittel – seit über 80 Jahren.
  • Kauf AG - Ebnat-KappelDas Schweizer Qualitätshemd - weit über die Grenzen hinaus begehrt.